Martin Moseley

Shanita Bryant

Roy Lewis

Betty Hill

Wade Yoder

Peach County Board of Commissioners

The Peach County government, under the leadership of a five-person elected commission, provides high-quality essential services for Peach residents and as many other services as tax revenues allow.

Voters in each of four districts elect a commissioner with the fifth commissioner being elected county-wide in the at-large post. The Commission Chairman is elected by the Board Members yearly at the last Regular Meeting in December. Terms are for four years but staggered so the at-large post and two commissioners are elected during one election cycle and two years later the other two commissioners are elected.

The board meets on the second Tuesday of each month at 6 p.m. in the Public Meeting Room of the Peach County Commissioners Office located at 213 Persons Street in Fort Valley. Work Sessions are scheduled and advertised as needed. The Board also conducts Public Hearings to consider zoning requests at 6:30 p.m. during regularly scheduled monthly meetings.

The board's mission is to:

  • Spend and account for tax dollars in a responsible manner;
  • Respond to needs and concerns of the residents of the county; and
  • Conduct business in an open and professional manner without favoritism.

The board sets the direction and formulates policies for the county government, develops and approves the budget, authorizes expenditures, and approves or disapproves specific actions, such as rezoning of private property.

Find your district using the map below

Peach County District Map